His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Governor of South Australia

The Board, Committees and Staff

The general management and control of the Association is vested on the Association's Executive Committee, which is elected by the Annual General Meeting.  At any time, no more than two representatives of a particular language group can be on the Executive Committee, and each candidate for election to the Committee must be a representative nominated by a financial member of the Association.

The Board

Mr Binh Quang Nguyen - Dac-Lo Vietnamese Ethnic School

Deputy Chairperson
Mr Paul Demetriou OAM - Greek Community of SA

Mr Himo Tsakalos - Greek Community of SA

Ms Brita Lidums - Latvian School of Adelaide

Ms Agnes Szabo - Hungarian Community School Adelaide
Ms Irene Rowe - Filipino Ethnic School of South Australia


Executive Officer
Mr Darryl Buchanan

Education and SACE Coordinator
Ms Gosia Sztolc

Education and Policy Coordinator
Ms Priscilla Budwal

Teacher Accreditation Course Presenter
Ms Bibbiana De Pasquale

Acting Administrative Officer
Ms Ashleigh Taylor